Okulovskaya Paper Factory

History

The Okulovka Paper Mill is one of the oldest pulp-and-paper enterprises in the country.

During its long history accounting for more than 150 year the Company has made the way from a small factory producing brown paper for sugar packing up to a large-scale modern enterprise manufacturing recycled conteinerboard and molded pulp packaging.

Stages of History

1856

In the Novgorod province at the Peretna river, 5 km away from Nikolaevskaya (currently Oktyabrskaya) railway the owners of sugar refineries Vladimir Pasburg and Oshton built a small factory producing brown paper required for packing sugar. Here's what was written about the factory in "The Russian Empire Market Review" in 1863: "In Krestetsky parish of the Novgorod province at the Peretna river, 3 versts away from Okulovka station of the Nikolaevskaya railway there is a factory, owned by Messrs. Pasburg and Oshton, producing brown sugar paper. It produces up to 40 thousand poods of paper per year from bast shoe remnants and rags supplied from the Tver province... There are 100 employees. The driving force is 2 water wheels of 15 h.p. each... Commissioning of devices for formation of wood paper sheets is expected."

1869

The groundwood mill was built. By the year of 1872 the factory became one of the best in Russia both regarding the paper quality and the organization of the factory itself.

1883

At the premises of the stationery factory the pulp mill was put into operation. That was one of the first sulphite-pulp mills in Russia. Advantageous geographical location, particularly proximity of two capital cities and the rail road, created favourable conditions for further factory development. That time it produced half of the pulp stock manufactured in Russia. Soon the factory got the bronze medal of All-Russia Manufactory Exhibition, and in 1882 - the silver medal of All-Russia Art Exhibition.

1907

The major share of stock was purchased by well-known Moscow manufacturers, Ryabushkinsky brothers. The factory produced writing, cigarette-tube, newsprint, box, text and different types of wrapping paper, as well as pulp and wood pulp for parchment paper and semi-finished goods.

1917

After the February revolution Ryabushkinsky brothers went to the United States. The factory was nationalized and named after E. Yaroslavsky.

1934

The factory was reorganized into the Okulovka Pulp-and Paper Mill.

1941

At the beginning of the Great Patriotic War mill equipment was evacuated to the Krasnokamsk and Solikamsk PPMs in the Perm region. At that period tough for the country the Okulovka Pulp-and Paper Mill produced anti-tank obstacles, concrete block obstacles, boats, temporary bridges for the Volkhovsky front line, as well as repaired military hardware.

1945-1965

The period of post-war mill reconstruction. In 1953 a shop for wood-fibre board and asbestos-wood board manufacturing was opened. During the period of the "seven-year plan" (1959 –1965) an advanced method of first-stuff pulp cooking on the calcium-natrium basis was implemented at the factory for the first time in the USSR. It provided a possibility both to achieve the greatest pulp yield in the country and improve its quality. That advanced method was suggested by the senior digester operator Malyshev I.N. Soon after he was entitled the Hero of Socialist Labor, while the enterprise was awarded by the Order of the Red Banner of Labor.

1999

The mill was reorganized into the Okulovka Paper Mill Ltd.

2000

From that period on paper production involves recycled pulp only.

2005

The enterprise was entitled the Winner of Top 10 goods and services of the Novgorod region award.

2006

The factory celebrated its 150-th anniversary.

2007

A new shop for molded pulp egg carton production was put into operation.

2009

A new paper machine with trimming paper web width of 2520 мм was put into operation.

2013

A certificate of conformance to FSC standards was obtained.

Окуловская бумажная фабрика

История

«Окуловская бумажная фабрика»одно из старейших предприятий целлюлозно-бумажной отрасли страны.

За свою более чем 150-ти летнюю историю развития компания прошла путь от маленькой фабрики по выпуску оберточной бумаги для упаковки сахара до крупного, современного предприятия по производству макулатурных тарных картонов и упаковки из формованной бумажной массы.

Этапы истории

1856 г.

В Новгородской губернии на реке Перетна, в 5-ти километрах от Николаевской (ныне Октябрьской) железной дороги, владельцы рафинадных заводов Владимир Пасбург и Оштон построили небольшую фабрику по производству обёрточной бумаги, необходимой для упаковки сахара. Вот что писалось об этом предприятии в 1863 году в «Конъюнктурном обзоре Российской империи»: «В Крестецком уезде Новгородской губернии, что на реке Перетне, в 3-х верстах от станции Окуловка Николаевской железной дороги, действует фабрика по изготовлению обёрточной сахарной бумаги господ Пасбурга и Оштона. Вырабатывается в год до 40 тысяч пудов бумаги из отходов лаптей и тряпья, поставляемого из Тверской губернии... Рабочих 100 человек. Движимая сила – 2 водяных колеса по 15 сил... Ожидается введение приспособлений для отлива бумаги из древесины».

1869 г.

Построен древесно-массный цех. И к 1872 г фабрика стала одной из лучших в России, как по качеству получаемой бумаги, так и по самому устройству.

1883 г.

На базе писчебумажной фабрики введен в эксплуатацию целлюлозный завод, один из первых сульфитно-целлюлозных заводов в России. Выгодное географическое положение, а именно близость двух столиц и железной дороги, создали благоприятные условия для дальнейшего развития фабрики. В то время она вырабатывала половину древесной массы, получаемой в России, и вскоре завоевала на Всероссийской Мануфактурной выставке бронзовую медаль, а в 1882 году на Всероссийской художественной выставке – серебряную медаль.

1907 г.

Контрольный пакет акций фабрики приобрели известные московские промышленники братья Рябушинские. Фабрика вырабатывала бумагу писчую, мундштучную, газетную, коробочную, книжную, разные обёрточные бумаги, а также целлюлозу и древесную массу под пергамент и полуфабрикаты.

1917 г.

После Февральской революции братья Рябушинские уехали в Америку. Фабрика была национализирована и стала именоваться фабрикой им. Ярославского.

1934 г.

Фабрика преобразована в Окуловский целлюлозно-бумажный комбинат.

1941 г.

В начале Великой Отечественной Войны оборудование комбината было эвакуировано на Краснокамский и Соликамский ЦБК Пермской области. В трудное для страны время на Окуловском целлюлозно-бумажном комбинате изготавливались противотанковые крестовины, цементные надолбы, лодки, переправы для Волховского фронта, а также осуществлялся ремонт военной техники

1945-1965 гг.

Период послевоенного восстановления комбината. В 1953 г открылся цех по выработке древесноволокнистых и асбодревесных плит. А в годы «семилетки» (1959 –1965) на заводе впервые в СССР был внедрён прогрессивный метод варки полуфабриката целлюлозы на кальциево-натриевой основе, что дало возможность не только добиться наибольшего в стране выхода целлюлозы, но и улучшить её качество. Такой прогрессивный метод предложил старший варщик целлюлозы И. Н. Малышев. Вскоре он получил звание Героя Социалистического Труда, а предприятие – орден Трудового Красного Знамени.

1999 г.

1999 г. – комбинат преобразован в ООО «Окуловская бумажная фабрика».

2000 г.

Начиная с этого времени, при производстве бумаги используется только макулатурное сырье.

2005 г.

Предприятие получило звание «Лауреат конкурса «10 лучших товаров и услуг Новгородской области».

2006 г.

Фабрика отметила свой 150-летний юбилей.

2007 г.

Введен в эксплуатацию новый цех по производству упаковки для яиц из формованной бумажной массы.

2009 г.

Введена в эксплуатацию новая бумагоделательная машина с обрезной шириной полотна 2520 мм.

2013 г.

Получен сертификат в соответствии со стандартами FSC.